SPHL announces expansion draft selections, protected lists

  •   May 11, 2015

Courtesy of the Southern Professional Hockey League:

The Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL) today announced the results of the expansion draft held for the Macon Mayhem. All players not named to a returning team’s protected list were eligible for the draft. Players selected by Macon were:

Steve Bergin (Pensacola), Jason Cohen (Peoria), Mark Corbett (Knoxville), John McLean (Pensacola), Ryan Salvis (Knoxville) and Matt Whitehead (Mississippi)

In addition, the protected lists for the 2015-2016 season were released:

Pensacola – Adam Pawlick, Keegan Flaherty, Daniel Sova, Corey Banfield, Nick McParland, Nick Larson, Nick Lazorko, Jeremy Gates, Paul Rodrigues, Max Strang, Brandon Blair, Zach Josepher, Phil Tesoriero

Read full press release here.